About Us

Rotary District 6150 of Rotary International is comprised of 37 Rotary Clubs with approximately 2,000 Rotarians located in central and eastern Arkansas.  

The District is bordered by the Mississippi River and Memphis on the east and extends south to the rice fields and great duck hunting of Stuttgart and DeWitt, Arkansas.  Crowley's Ridge rises in the east-central part of the District from the Mississippi River delta.   The northwest part of the District is sculpted from the Ozark Mountains and is the home of the beautiful Buffalo National River and Blanchard Caverns.  The White River and Little Red River form beautiful recreational lakes and boast some of the best trout fishing in America below their dams.  Little Rock, the capital and commercial center of the state, is located on the southwestern border.
Legal Description of District 6150 (7/1/99)

USA - ARKANSAS, that portion east of the eastern boundaries of the counties of Baxter and Newton, east of the western boundaries of the counties of Van Buren, White, Lonoke, Pulaski and Arkansas and north of the northern boundary of Desha County, and excepting the municipality of Mammouth Spring in the county of Fulton.

History of District Boundaries in Arkansas - 1915 through 1974 (pdf) (courtesy of Rotary International Reference Archivist)

2021-22 District Governor Induction
District Leaders
Contact Us
Sydney Gilbert, Administrator
Rotary District 6150
PO Box 242282
Little Rock, AR 72223
Send Mail
District Events
Governor's Newsletter